Cold Turkey :(

Season 4 just got over. I need to grieve. I’m only half joking. Klaus and Caroline.Epic combination. They make me so happy, now if only Klaus could stop being so…manic. He is actually my favourite character with Stefan following close behind. You know what’s so great about Paul Wesley? Every time Lexi shows up he stops being all doomsday and it’s like a switch is flipped on, he’s so light and funny. The rest of the time he’s all Stefan-y. I couldn’t care less of what Elena does with her pendulum love life anymore and I always thought Delena was actually much better. They’re opposites and Confucius say that opposites attract you know. Although Stelena at the 1950s dance in Season 1? So sweeeet! (Bats could hear me just now). However, they are strangely dull as couple. (Delena. Keep up.) Klaus and Caroline now… he is so … Damon just does his one act bad boy role with an annoying exact same drawl “I’m the bad guy remember.” ” I don’t make the right choices you know.” “No I’m not sorry (cue sneer and eyebrow point). The only thing interesting about Damon is his friendship with Alaric. Ah well, I’m sorry Ian S. but Damon is the reason that Stefan is feeling pain right now. As for Elena she gets dull and loses credibility with her switches.

And Klaus… is actually a grown up and he intends to be Caroline’s last love while being charming and interesting and totally on the ball every-single-time. And was not that scene with them yelling at each other- coz he thinks he has a white oak stake embedded in him and needs her help- the best? It was so funny! Vampires communicating!

Caroline (accusingly):”You scared my boyfriend away and you committed mass murder!”

Klaus (defensively): “I’m jealous of Tyler and so did you!”

You have to love their priorities. Please get married and have babies.

Edited to add: Also Rebekah is my other favourite character. She is such a sweetheart! People are mean to her! Why are they mean to her? She tugs at my heart strings all the time.

Leave a Reply

