TVD-S8 Episode 12

Oh gods.No words to describe the eternal boredom of S8 episode 12. There’s  a touch of miserable realism in the scene where Stefan is arrested and can’t compel himself out of it. My fantasy filled series has been ruined.I’m so depressed. Couldn’t he have had his humanity under happier circumstances? All leading up to Stelena end game? Everyone has had to act so different in these episodes. It’s as if all the characters have had the mainspring of their action broken this season (though they’ve been a little boring and repetitive for a while), and they’re all like – I don’t have a reason anymore to be a particular way, I don’t know what that reason could be. And I blame the story arc for this (not so much an arc as a series of bumps  that eventually stop, unlike S1-4  😦  ). As I was saying tho, I do not like you, story arc. You do nothing for my vampires precieux. Damon acts like he’s blissed out on ether, not chasing redemption, Caroline is strange but okay she was a mom for five years so maybe that’s why, Alaric feels redundant and for the first time I wished he’d remained in his coffin and now I find myself hoping against hope that that’s not what surfaces when  i see Elena again. :/. How could the writers run out of good plots? I thought there was a whole book series of happenings to draw on.

Leave a Reply

